Office of Student Life

Contact My Access Specialist

Drop-in Consults for students, faculty, staff and guests can be conducted via phone or in person for Summer 2024. Drop-in hours are Monday-Friday from 10a-1p and 2p-4p. Some staff may visit with you virtually even if you are on site if they are working remotely that day. 

Your Access Specialist is assigned to you based on your academic college/major. Refer to the table below to find your Access Specialist's information. You can contact your Access Specialist by emailing them or scheduling a follow-up appointment.

Access Specialist Academic Colleges Email Address Schedule a Follow-Up Appt.

Madalyn Lyons

  • Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences (CFAES) including Department of Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering (FABE)
  • Medicine, non-professional students (including the School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences)
  • Nursing

lyons.664@osu.edu

Schedule with Madalyn

Kelly Bonice (Associate Director)

  • Social Work

 

bonice.3@osu.edu

Schedule with Kelly

Heidi Aune   

  • Arts and SciencesDepartments of Anthropology, Economics, Geography, and Neuroscience
  • Dentistry
  • Education and Human Ecology
  • Medicine, professional students 

aune.5@osu.edu

Schedule with Heidi

Caitlyn McCandless (Associate Director)

  • Law
  • Veterinary Medicine

mccandless.8@osu.edu

Schedule with Caity

Jamonae Scarborough

  • Arts and Sciences: Dance
  • Engineering: All depts/majors except for
    FABE

scarborough.57@osu.edu

Schedule with Jamonae

Michelle Salomone

  • Arts and Sciences: Departments of African American and African Studies; Classics; Comparative Studies; East Asian Languages & Lit., English; French & Italian; Germanic Languages & Lit.; History; Linguistics; Near Eastern Languages & Lit.; Philosophy; Slavic & East European Languages & Lit.; Spanish & Portuguese; and Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
  • Arts and SciencesDepartments of Psychology, Sociology, and Speech & Hearing Science

salomone.6@osu.edu

Schedule with Michelle

Lauren Rose Strand 

  • Arts and Sciences: Departments of Astronomy, Chemistry and Biochemistry, (School of) Earth Sciences, EEOB, (Center for) Life Sciences Education, Mathematics, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics, Physics, Statistics, and Zoology
  • Pharmacy

strand.12@osu.edu

Schedule with Lauren Rose 

Laura Ross


  • Arts and Sciences: Communication, Political Science, Departments of Art; Art Admin, Education & Policy; Design; History of Art; (School of) Music; and Theatre
  • Engineering: School of Architecture
  • Optometry
  • Other (e.g. College Credit Plus, Non-Degree-Seeking, Program 60)
  • Public Affairs
  • Public Health
  • University Exploration

ross.2115@osu.edu

Schedule with Laura

Nathalie Weissman  


  • Business

weissman.75@osu.edu

Schedule with Nathalie

Access Specialist Team

Associate Directors